top of page
Writer's pictureFreelance Author

Antisocial Guardians Hurting Vanguard/Awoken Relations



Yesterday, 19:45, Dreaming City


“They don’t even look at me anymore.”


A defeated-sounding Dreaming City Corsair approached us to comment on the plummeting relations between Guardians and the Awoken. “When they first arrived, they seemed genuinely interested in our wellbeing. The last time one of them talked to me was three weeks ago. He said ‘whoops’ and instant-summoned his sparrow. He was gone before I could say hello.” Members of the Awoken Royal Guard we interviewed all agreed that they just need a little help doing patrols. One spoke up about her most recent interaction. “I’m beginning to think that they don’t want to be here. The last time [a Guardian] even came close to me, I asked him to kill a few Taken who were trying to murder us. He didn’t say anything, rolled his eyes and tossed a grenade behind him. I thought maybe a reward would cheer him up so I presented him with a pristine Tigerspite AR. Brand new, hand made, the pinnacle of Awoken weaponry. That bastard dismantled it in front of my face.” Shaken, the Corsair looked down at her hands and began to sob. To any Guardians reading this--please think about how your actions or inactions affect others. A sobering display of cold behavior towards our allies.


Written by Freelance Author

Cromwell-3

187 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page